Tunicate Monitoring Network Participants by Site as of November 2021


  • Adak:
    Lisa Spitler, Alaska Maritime NWR, Aleutian Islands Unit, PO Box 5251, Adak, AK 99546, 907-592-2406, lisa_spitler@fws.gov
  • Baranof Island:
    Charlie Waters, Little Port Walter Marine Station, 907-789-6051, Charlie_Waters@noaa.gov
  • Dora Bay:
    Darleen c/o Gary Freitag, Marine Advisory Agent emeritus, Alaska Sea Grant Marine Advisory Program, Ketchikan, 907-228-4551, Gary.Freitag@alaska.edu
  • Glacier Bay:
    Cheryl Cook, Glacier Bay National Park and Preserve, Gustavus, 907-697-2646, Cheryl_Cook@nps.gov
  • Hoonah:
    Sean Williams, Coastal Resilience Program, Hoonah Indian Association, 907-945-3545 x130, sean.williams@hiatribe.org
  • Kachemak Bay:
    Rose Masui, Kachemak Bay Estuarine Research Reserve, Harmful Species Specialist, rmmasui@alaska.edu
  • Kenai Penninsula:
    Timothy Mullet, Kenai Fjords National Park, 907-422-0548, Timothy_Mullet@nps.gov
  • Ketchikan:
    Gary Freitag, Marine Advisory Agent emeritus, Alaska Sea Grant Marine Advisory Program, Ketchikan, 907-228-4551, Gary.Freitag@alaska.edu
  • Kodiak:
    Julie Matweyou, Fisheries Industrial Technology Center, 118 Trident Way, Kodiak, AK 99615, 907-486-1514, jamatweyou@alaska.edu
  • Petersburg:
    Alice Cumps and Vanessa Miller Petersburg Middle and High Schools, Petersburg, acumps@pcsd.us, vmiller@pcsd.us, aplestenkof@aleut.com
  • Pribilofs, St. Paul:
    Aaron Lestenkof, Ecosystem Conservation Office, Aleut Tribe, 907-546-3241, ‎aplestenkof@aleut.com
  • Prince William Sound Cordova:
    Danielle Verna, Prince William Sound Regional Citizens’ Advisory Council, 130 South Meals Ave, Suite 202, Valdez AK 99686, 907-301-0954, DVerna@PWSRCAC.org
  • Prince William Sound Valdez:
    Danielle Verna and Austin Love, Prince William Sound Regional Citizens’ Advisory Council, DVerna@pwsrcac.org, Austin.love@pwsrcac.org
  • San Francisco, CA:
    Lisa Franzen, Galileo High School, San Francisco, CA, franzenl@sfusd.edu
  • Seward:
    Richard Hocking, Aquarium Curator, Alaska SeaLife Center, Seward, 907-224-6322, Richard_Hocking@alaskasealife.org
  • Sitka:
    Marnie Chapman, University of Alaska, SE, Sitka, 907-747-7702, mdchapman@uas.alaska.edu\
  • Unalaska:
    Chandra Poe and Shayla Shaishnikoff, Qawalangin Tribe, 907-581-2920, Chandra@qawalangin.com, shayla@qawalangin.com
  • Regional Coordinator Linda McCann:
    Smithsonian Environmental Research Center, c/o SFSU Estuary and Ocean Science Center, SFSU, Tiburon, CA, 415-435-3528, mccannl@si.edu